Stephano Barberis awarded Video Director of the Year at 2018 CCMA Awards!

Applause and congratulations are in order for director Stephano Barberis who took home the award for Video Director of the Year last night at the 2018 Canadian Country Music Association (CCMA) Awards!

Image result for ccmas

This is the 11th time Stephano has received this award and we at The Field could not be more proud! If you haven’t already, you should definitely check out some of Stephano’s videos that earned him this award! Stephano has been churning out videos so rapidly we can’t wait to see what’s in store at next year’s awards.

“The Bad Guy,” Meghan Patrick
“Dirt Covered Rhinestone,” Jade Mya
“Heart Of A Woman,” Johnny Reid
“Hold The Line,” Jesse Mast
“Might As Well Be Me,” Chad Brownlee
“Neon Smoke,” Gord Bamford
“Out Of The Blue,” Chad Brownlee

And lastly, “Sky Stays This Blue” – Dallas Smith which also won Video of The Year at the event.

Special shout out to fellow director Ben Knechtel who was also nominated for this award! Congrats to all CCMA Award winners and nominees!

Check out a list of CCMA winners here